The Tauranga Energy Consumer Trust (TECT) is administered by six Trustees, three of whom retire by rotation this year.

Nominations are sought from eligible TECT Consumers for the election of three Trustees to hold office for the next four years.  Retiring Trustees can stand for re-election if they choose.  To stand for election candidates must be a Trustpower account holder basically in the Tauranga City or Western Bay of Plenty district.  The nomination paper and candidate handbook are below or can be obtained from the Independent Returning Officer, Warwick Lampp, on the freephone election helpline 0800 666 029; or by visiting the TECT office on the Ground Floor, The Hub, 525 Cameron Road, Tauranga.

A candidate information meeting will be held at 7pm on Tuesday 15th May 2018 at the TECT office.  This meeting is to give prospective candidates information about the Trust, the election process, and the requirements for completing the nomination documents including profiles etc.

Nominations must be in the hands of the Independent Returning Officer no later than 12 noon on Friday 1st June 2018.

If an election is required it will be carried out by postal and internet voting.  Voting documents will be distributed late in June 2018 with voting closing at 12 noon on Friday 20th July 2018. Candidate names will be showin in random order on the voting documents.

The timeline for the 2018 Trustee election is as follows:

Friday 3rd May Nominations Open*
Tuesday 15th May Candidate Information Meeting, 7pm TECT Office (Ground Floor, The Hub, 525 Cameron Rd, Tauranga)
Friday1st June Nominations Close at 12 noon
Monday 25th June Delivery of Voting Papers to TECT Consumers
Friday 20th July Voting Day.  Voting closes 12 noon.  Announcement of results at 4pm.
Tuesday 31st July TECT AGM

Download the candidate handbook HERE

Download the nomination form HERE

View the 2016 Candidate Profile Booklet HERE

For more information please contact Wayne Werder, General Manager on 07 578 5094 or 027 290 0055


Newsletter Signup